Your online search has arrived at the following title, available in our database.

Cobraside is a music distributor based on the outskirts of Los Angeles, CA. Our goal is to stock every vinyl title available and in demand from any corner of the globe. Our catalog of available titles also includes compact discs, CD singles and DVDs that are available to special order. We carry in stock over 15,000 vinyl titles and 5,000 CD titles on a daily basis, and can special-order literally hundreds of thousands of other titles, import and domestic, indie and major label!
Availability & Price
Format2x CD
GenreAlternative Rock
Catalog NumberSOUL 177
Release Date11/26/2021
Remarks! Featured item O Import 
THISQUIETARMY X AWAY is the collaborative sci-fi drone metal project by guitarist Eric Quach (Thisquietarmy) and drummer with their respective solo projects at the Drone Activity In Progress event curated by Red Bull Music Academy in 2016 and as part of the Suoni Per Il Popolo festival in 2018. Following an impromptu live collaboration during the latter, they planned a recording session out of their busy touring schedule in the winter of metal to blissfully dreamy soundscapes. For the next year, Quach worked on the material on his own, recording additional overdubs to further shape up the tracks. In 2020, the duo finalized the mixes of their double album during the pandemic lockdown, aptly titled "The Singularity". Later that year, Phase I of the record was released by Quebec City-based indie label P572 as a deluxe limited edition vinyl LP which gained critical acclaim and international recognition from magazines such as Metal Hammer & Prog Magazine for their unique brand of heavy motorik rhythms, prolonged drones and futuristic jams. Shortly after their performance at the 37th edition of the world-renowned Festival International de Musique Actuelle de Victoriaville (FIMAV), Phase II was released in June 2021. On November 26th, The Singularity, Phase I & II will be re-issued as a double CD by Thisquietarmy's long-time Belgian label Consouling Sounds (Amenra, IIVII, etc.), as a double cassette by Away's long-time US label Utech Records and will also be available on digital streaming platforms for the first time. For fans of: Aidan Baker, Worriedaboutsatan, Nadja, Noveller
Track listings
Media 1
1. ALPHA 0000 0001
2. ALPHA 0000 0010
3. ALPHA 0000 0011
4. BETA 0000 0100
5. BETA 0000 0101
6. GAMMA 0000 0110
7. GAMMA 0000 0111
8. DELTA 0000 1000
9. DELTA 0000 1001
Copyright © 2008-2024 by Cobraside Distribution Inc. All Rights Reserved. Powered by DaInty B2B